2010 chevrolet hhr lt reviews. 2011 Chevrolet HHR (Chevy) Review, Ratings, Specs, Prices, and Photos 2019-01-16

2010 chevrolet hhr lt reviews

10 2010 Chevrolet HHR Brake Pad Set

2010 chevrolet hhr lt reviews

Bulletin 14118 covers model year 2008 Chevrolet Malibu, Pontiac G6 and Saturn Aura built from October 1, 2007, through January 31, 2008. Only issue that I had with it came after about 8 months after I got it, the ignition wouldn't turn to off position to turn off the engine and remove key. This expansion represents an additional 823,788 vehicles. Owners of 2008 and later vehicles will be mailed an interim letter on April 21, 2014. Based on various real-world driving experiences from our editors, expect low- to mid-20s with gasoline. After I drove the car and let the dealer know what problems I had noticed including extreme shaking and side wall tire rot the dealer acted like he knew nothing about. Take a peek if you have an extra couple of minutes.

Next

2010 Chevrolet HHR New Car Test Drive

2010 chevrolet hhr lt reviews

It was beyond easy and by far the easiest car buying experience ever. Unless the seat is in its lowest position, you might find your head brushes the headliner, and the windshield header is low for taller drivers. An interim notification was issued to owners of 2007 and earlier models on March 10, 2014, informing them of the safety defect. I have the driver's seat raised to the highest level and it is perfect for seeing out the windshield. Recall Date 2014-02-10 Description This defect can affect the safe operation of the airbag system.

Next

2010 Chevrolet HHR

2010 chevrolet hhr lt reviews

A ignition lock cylinder had to be replaced. For my career I have sold over 10,000 cars so I hope to bring you far more insight than you might ever know to even ask. It is a nostalgic hauler for people who want something different, and who appreciate the classic looks of the 1949 Chevy Suburban. I show you in some videos how to see if a car has been in an accident, how to make a great buy on a car with a bad Carfax, or why I wouldn't personally buy a car even if it has favorable reviews. Rocker moldings somewhat resemble accentuated running boards.

Next

Why a 2010 Chevy HHR under $6000 is such a GREAT buy

2010 chevrolet hhr lt reviews

Our preference was for the manual gearbox and Brembo brakes. Last year variable valve timing was added to the base 2. Instead of chrome, it's plastic. It has a lot of room inside for passengers and packages and it rides smoothly. Both are E85-friendly and come with either a standard five-speed manual or optional four-speed automatic transmission. The cargo doors are smooth and don't have external handles; they are opened via a dashboard release button or the remote keyless entry fob.

Next

2010 Chevrolet HHR (Chevy) Review, Ratings, Specs, Prices, and Photos

2010 chevrolet hhr lt reviews

Stability control and side curtain airbags are also standard, though front seat side-impact airbags aren't offered. Two large storage compartments, with a lockable option, are located forward under the cargo floor in place of the rear seats of the passenger models. In any case, the pushed-upward driving position is an acquired taste. Hi, this is Joe Tunney at Infiniti of Kirkland bringing to you a comprehensive catalogue of hundreds of great vehicles from throughout the automobile industry. An interim notification was issued to owners of 2007 and earlier models on March 10, 2014, informing them of the safety defect. Units Affected 14529 Bryan Nesbitt, automotive designer turned executive, will return to his designing roots this August as the vice president of design for the Shanghai-based General Motors International Operations.

Next

2010 Chevrolet HHR Reliability

2010 chevrolet hhr lt reviews

The only downside to car is interior panels are completely made of a heavy no attractive plastic. Front and rear bumpers and fog lamps are integrated into seamless fascia, with nostalgic integrated running boards. The suspension includes specific stabilizer bars, spring rates and shock absorber tuning, all of which were designed to complement the turbocharged powertrain. I test drove an automatic and it felt anemic. When parts are available, owners will be mailed a second letter to come in to have the applicable bulletin applied. Power Stop pads have 20% more stopping power than other leading brands. And beware, panel-wagon version, which are intended as work vehicles, do have bad rear visibility due to the omission of certain windows.

Next

2010 Chevrolet HHR Consumer Reviews

2010 chevrolet hhr lt reviews

There's a handy flip-up compartment on top of the dash and a small glovebox. . They were replaced 1 year ago and need replaced again. Interior appointments aren't anything special; there's a lot of drab plastic trim, and upholstery and materials are rental-car anonymous. Stability control and side curtain airbags are also standard, though front seat side-impact airbags aren't offered.

Next

2011 Chevrolet HHR (Chevy) Review, Ratings, Specs, Prices, and Photos

2010 chevrolet hhr lt reviews

It provides lots of room and functionality without being boxy. Interior appointments aren't anything special; there's a lot of drab plastic trim, and upholstery and materials are rental-car anonymous. Performance from either of the four-cylinder engines is adequate but not much more. That included mostly around-town driving, plus about 120 freeway miles with a full load of passengers and the cruise control set at 70. Dealers will replace the torque sensor assembly. This defect can affect the safe operation of the airbag system. The flush glass all around, including the windshield, is a nice touch, as are the headlights surrounded by body panels in old school fashion.

Next